About Us

East Devon Conservative Association has been in existence since 1899, covering the Honiton Division until 1997, when Boundary changes resulted in the abolition of Honiton and the creation of East Devon.
The Association is the local branch of the Conservative Party and its objective is to sustain and promote the objects and values of the Conservative Party within the East Devon Parliamentary Constituency; to provide an effective campaigning organisation in the Constituency: to secure the return of Conservative Candidates at elections; to contribute funds to the central Party; and to raise the necessary funds to achieve these objectives.
The current East Devon Parliamentary Constituency consists of Exmouth, Budleigh Salterton, Broadclyst, Ottery St Mary, St Loyes, Sidmouth, Topsham, West Hill, Woodbury, Lympstone and many rural villages.
The Association comprises only fully paid up Party members. Those members are grouped into branches which are located in the towns and villages across the constituency.
The governing body of the Association is the Executive Council (which comprises the Management Team and a representative from each Branch). The day-to-day administration of the Association is vested in the Management Team.